A Large Helping of Life

One bite at a time……

Christmas Gift Box Ideas!! December 7, 2011

Filed under: Scrapbooking — alargehelpingoflife @ 2:49 pm

Christmas is 18 days away!!!

I cannot believe this year. It has slipped past me like a ninja!

I have much to accomplish before Christmas comes but I know it will get done.

It always seems too.

Anyways, if you are in the same boat with me and you have almost every single gift still to purchase than maybe these precious little gift boxes will help. They are the perfect size for some sweets, a gift card or anything small you can think of!

I cut the boxes out using my cricut machine with the Close To My Heart cartridge. https://chelseysullivan.myctmh.com/Retail/Product.aspx?ItemID=6168

This was the most simple bag I made. So if you need something quick and easy this is the way to go.

Just stamp a wreath, cut it out, glue it on. Put on some bitty sparkles and a small bow and your done!

If you need any of the supplies for this just head over to my website and you will find everything you need.

http://chelseysullivan.myctmh.com

Ok, no more website plugs I promise!

Another very simple design using the CTMH believe paper and bitty sparkles!

Cutting the stockings with the cricut made this bag come together in a snap as well.

 

This bag is my favorite by far. It has many time-consuming details on it though. So worth it sometimes don’t you think?

No let’s move on to the chinese take out boxes. Also cut out by the cricut with the CTMH cartridge.

I used the believe paper and the snowflakes are cut from the cricut.

 

 

Sweet Christmas birds.

For the snow dusted branch I used embossing powder.

 

 

I really wanted an animal wearing a scarf and the birds did not look right because of their short necks so that gave me the idea for the giraffe and I adore how it turned out!

 

 

Pretty ornaments on a branch. Simple and beautiful.

 

 

Christmas treat boxes.

 

 

Same boxes again. I just liked this photo. I can’t help it!

So there it is, a few fun ideas for Christmas treat boxes! I hope you are inspired now.

Time to go and create something!